Other hobbies?

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

T_Minus

Build. Break. Fix. Repeat
Feb 15, 2015
So what else do you like to do beside the whole computer internet thing ;)

• Metal Fabricatio
  • Traveling and eating :D
  • Certain projects/creations that become business start as hobbies
  • Working around the house on fun projects, like building a pond or a mini-data center :D

Last edited:

JimPhreak

Oct 10, 2013
I'm a freelance fitness consultant hence the name (Gym Freak ;)). I create custom workout plans and provide nutritional guidelines (not meal plans as they are completely worthless) through online consulting.

I personally made a very large transition about 6 years ago myself from a skinny weakling (6'0 130lbs) to someone I consider to be in pretty solid shape (6'0 185lbs at 8-12% bf depending on the time of year). This transition changed my life in so many ways with regards to my self-esteem and confidence so I get a lot of satisfaction out helping others achieve their own fitness goals since I know first hand the effect it has.

I'm also a huge sports fan (NHL, NFL, MLB, Golf, etc in that order) and I love to travel to new places with my girlfriend. We just got back from Kauai, HI (Jurassic Island) last month which was absolutely gorgeous. The open door helicopter tour was unforgettable.

Last edited:

Patriot

Apr 18, 2011
I find rock climbing to be a nice break from the whirrrrr of server fans. So when I am not coding, building servers, workstations, Boinc crunching, overclocking or gaming... I am climbing. Mostly indoors 1-2 times a week but outdoors every other month or so.

Food... Yesss, love grilling and cooking....

Audio Engineering mix of gigs and volunteer work. Yamaha CL5 pictured.

Last edited:
Reactions: William and T_Minus

William

May 7, 2015
Other hobbies besides workstations and servers ???