Search results

1. Hjalti Atlason

Rclone in a jail and set up a Cron Job

Hey I´m trying to set up a Cron Job in a jail on a Freenas server which runs Rclone and dumps backup files to Google Drive (offsite backup) and wanted to check if anyone at STH is a Cron Job pro (i'm more of a nix hobbyist) and knows how to automate this task. I'll explain what i've already...
  2. Hjalti Atlason

WPF application and Powershell

Hey guys I was wondering if anyone is doing any WPF application programming and gathering data with Powershell and store in a database ? As a sysadmin i really like gathering information with powershell but would like to store the information in a database (SQL express). Been thinking if...
  3. Hjalti Atlason

30 X 2 or 3 TB 3,5" SAS Drives

Hey guys I´m setting up a backup server in a datacenter This gear would be used as a Freenas backup server (1u Dell poweredge server) and RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case with 20 Hot-Swappable SATA/SAS Drive Bays. I´m going to use an External HBA to connect the Poweredge server to the JBOD...
  4. Hjalti Atlason

RPC-4020 4U - PSU and rail options

Hey guys I was wondering if you could advice me on good PSU and Rail option for a RPC-4020 4U Rackmount Server Case with 20 Hot-Swappable SATA/SAS Drive Bays Unit. I´m thinking about buing this unit as a JBOD storage for an Offsite backup server in a datacenter. I´ll also have a dedicated 1u...
  5. Hjalti Atlason

Need advice on how-to Flash LSI SAS 9210-8i HBA Controller

Hi guys I was wondering if you could recommend a good guide on how-to flash a LSI SAS 9210-8i HBA Controller. I´m going to use it for a Freenas Fileserver (ZFS) and need to flash it to IT mode. Advice would be much appreciated.
  6. Hjalti Atlason

MS Server build for 25 users