EU HGST 4U SAS3 12GB/s Storage Enclosure 60 bays £299

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

CyberSkulls

Apr 14, 2016
Just slam the door really really hard and it'll fit, trust me. I'm not an IT professional but I played one on TV and I also stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night so everything will be fine.

All joking aside, that sucks. Mine should barely fit and if it's too close to call, I can move my front rails out a little more.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

carpenike

Mar 27, 2011
Just slam the door really really hard and it'll fit, trust me. I'm not an IT professional but I played one on TV and I also stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night so everything will be fine.

All joking aside, that sucks. Mine should barely fit and if it's too close to call, I can move my front rails out a little more.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Haha. :) Alternatively I'll just leave the back door open once I move this to my server room.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Obiwantje

Oct 5, 2016
I keep on seeing this question come back in this thread - the unit WILL NOT run on the US 110V. However - what DOES work (tried that last night) - It will run using a step-up converter. The draw from the 110V outlet was 85W - nothing connected.

PS. when you initially connect the unit to power - it will sound like a tomcat taking off - WOW. It will die down after some 10 seconds or so though and be at an "acceptable" noise level.

Jeff Kaminsky

Oct 10, 2016
Do you all remember when I said I had no cables for these systems? I guess that wasn't entirely true, I just found 4 brand new 2 Meter HD (High Density) -Mini-SAS to QSFP+ cables. These are 12gb cables. I opened up one package to look at the ends.

If anyone wants any, I'll let them go for $45 each, I think that's about half the regular rate and free ground shipping in the US.

Attachments

Reactions: Patrick