Recent content by vv111y

1. vv111y

Canada [WTB] 3X e5-2690v2 or 2695v2

I offered this seller 3x $75CAD/cpu ($58.50USD), and he came back with $80CAD/cpu ($62.40USD). Sounds pretty good? link
  2. vv111y

Canada [WTB] 3X e5-2690v2 or 2695v2

I see several on ebay with an additional designation of "SR1BA" does that mean anything? Any issues with engineering samples out there? Anyone in the US able to ship to Canada? Thanks EDIT: updated title, looking for 3 now, either model
  3. vv111y

How significant of an issue is cable compatibility for 10gb and up?

Thanks, I'm leaning towards that. Some opinions here and here are that the increased latency of AOC vs DAC is not something I need to be concerned about. I was concerned since I'm using this for remote desktop and that could have affected responsiveness. A Mellanox rep instructed me to only...
  4. vv111y

How significant of an issue is cable compatibility for 10gb and up?

I'm new to this and these are not cheap so I don't want to make a mistake. For my particular case, here and here are posts with relevant context in a hot deals thread.
  5. vv111y

Mellanox ConnectX 3 VPI (MCX354A-FCBT) HP OEM but with Mellanox OEM Firmware - 40 USD each

how about this cable? 37-1419-01 Cisco QSFP-H40G-ACU10M 40G QSFP+ Active Direct Copper Cable 33 feet $41.35 I just want to know that it will work
  6. vv111y

Mellanox ConnectX 3 VPI (MCX354A-FCBT) HP OEM but with Mellanox OEM Firmware - 40 USD each

cabling 15m $65+$13.61sh NEW Mellanox MC2206310-015 15 Meter 40GB 40 Gb QSFP to QSFP AOC Fiber Cable option 2: C2G 40GBase-CU QSFP+ 10gb 40gb Active Direct Attach Cable DAC Twinax 10m 30ft (qsfp+ work with qfsp?) looks like the ends cannot be removed. will have to do some work in hard to...
  7. vv111y