HP T730 8GB and 32GB SSD $195 OBO

Discussion in 'Great Deals' started by Jeggs101, Jan 5, 2019.

  1. Jeggs101

    Jeggs101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    216
    #1
    Patrick likes this.
  2. t730joe

    t730joe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Got one.... the "No OS" version. Had a BIOS Password enabled.... still trying to find a work around and/or password options. I loaded pfSense 2.4.4_p3.... still need to update the BIOS and UEFI to allow for my 4 port Gig NIC. Maybe someone here knows the password!

     
    #2
  3. Freebsd1976

    Freebsd1976 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    7
    According hp trouble shooting guide:
    Resetting the Setup and Power-on passwords
    You can reset the Setup and Power-on passwords as follows:
    1. Turn off the computer and disconnect the power cord from the power outlet.
    2. Remove the side access panel and the metal side cover.
    3. Remove the password jumper from the system board header labeled PSWD/E49.
    4. Replace the metal side cover and the side access panel.
    5. Connect the computer to AC power, and then turn on the computer.
    6. Turn off the computer and disconnect the power cord from the power outlet.
    7. Remove the side access panel and the metal side cover.
    8. Replace the password jumper.
    9. Replace the metal side cover and the side access panel.
     
    #3
    Samir likes this.
  4. t730joe

    t730joe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yup, try that a few hundred times... I called HP and they said, "Sorry, we don't provide BIOS password resets. You'll need to send it in for service".

    Ugh.....

     
    #4
    Samir likes this.
  5. Samir

    Samir Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    158
    I'd try the gurus over at the bios-mods forum--they might have a good idea.

    Other thing I would do is just pull the cmos battery for a week/month until it just forgets everything. :D

    Another thing to try that's a complete longshot is the password 'fireport'. If the original owner had a bunch of these and wyse units, they may have set the password on it to the default wyse one for whatever reason.
     
    #5
  6. t730joe

    t730joe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks... good idea. Worth a try.

     
    #6
    Samir likes this.
  7. t730joe

    t730joe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    "fireport", "f1r3p0rt", "FIREPORT", "F1R3P0RT".... no luck.

     
    #7
  8. Samir

    Samir Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    158
    It was a long shot. :(
     
    #8
Similar Threads: T730 32GB
Forum Title Date
Great Deals HP T730 8GB RAM 32GB Storage Thin Client Aug 2, 2018
Great Deals Ebay - HP T730 Thin Client - $173 shipped Aug 27, 2019
Great Deals 2 * HP T730 (130 or 170€) May 17, 2019
Great Deals (Update 04-25) DFI DT122 (AMD RX-427BB) Industrial ITX T730-a-like; $99 shipped w/ 8GB Sep 28, 2018
Great Deals Cheap Gigabit fiber adapter for the HP t730 Thin Client Aug 19, 2018

Share This Page