Delta Networks ET-DT7024 24 port 10G sfp+ - FASTPATH Restore help needed

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

CKat

May 20, 2017
Hello everyone!

I am by no means an expert at this, which is why I purchased the Delta Networks ET-DT7024 24 port 10G sfp+ switch for home lab.
It booted fine into FASTPATH, but I wanted to remove all prior config and like a naive new-bee, I chose the
"7 - Erase Permanent Storage"... I know, I am kicking myself for doing this... Now FASTPATH is gone completely.
I need help reloading FASTPATH. I do not want to load the Dell firmware because that wants specific Dell SFP transceivers and I only have the cheap DAC cables.

Two main questions/problems that I need help with:
  1. I found the Brokeaid revert instructions at (LB6M) Revert To Fastpath - Brokeaids and I am wondering if I can follow same steps to restore FASTPATH. It seems like the steps would be similar since I am getting Uboot as a default.
  2. My second problem is I do not have firmware for Delta ET-DT7024. My google-foo skills have not yielded any success and Delta Network website was not helpful in finding a firmware.
Any advice, and links for firmware would be greatly appreciated!!!

CK

fohdeesha

Kaini Industries
Nov 20, 2016
fohdeesha.com
*nobody* has the delta firmware, that's the problem. Back when I made that guide I even emailed delta and they claimed they don't even have the stock fastpath build, so you're probably stuck with dell firmware. If it makes you feel any better, I'm pretty sure the dell doesn't care about DAC vendors, only actual optic modules

CKat

May 20, 2017
I was just re-reading the brokeaid page. I noticed you did mention that the limitation is on transceivers but not on DAC cables.

Since I have no other choice, I will flash to Dell firmware!!! thanks for the great work done on the brokeaid site!!

CKat

May 20, 2017