Recent content by TeeJayHoward

1. TeeJayHoward

14 TB WD Easystore $200 @BestBuy

Looks like the price is $269/drive now :(
  2. TeeJayHoward

14 TB WD Easystore $200 @BestBuy

I just picked up six in store and placed an order for six more (in two batches of three) to be delivered tomorrow. Thanks!
  3. TeeJayHoward

Multiple GPU cards fit...

Riser cables? I don't know. I've never done that before.
  4. TeeJayHoward

ZFS on Linux 0.8.0 released!

I was confused on this point (Can't we already remove/replace faulty drives?), so I clicked the link and read up. Device removal #6900 - This feature allows single and mirrored top-level devices to be removed from the storage pool with zpool remove. All data is copied in the background to the...
  5. TeeJayHoward

MCX311A-XCAT with "wrong" GUIDs

IIRC, it's flint -d /dev/whatever -guid newGUID sg
  6. TeeJayHoward

eBay - $3 Off $3.01 or More Purchases

Dang it, missed that. Mea culpa!
  7. TeeJayHoward

eBay - $3 Off $3.01 or More Purchases

Also seeing a 10% off coupon: Fill Your Cart With Fun and Save 10% Don’t miss out! Use code TEN4FUN to save up to $50.
  8. TeeJayHoward

Which switch?

Looks like you win the cookie. 7124SX incoming! Thanks all!
  9. TeeJayHoward

Instead of blanking plates...

Two of the switches are passively cooled. The remaining switch is rear-to-front.
  10. TeeJayHoward

Instead of blanking plates...

I'm upgrading to a 14U rack this month, and I'll be moving my networking gear from front to rear. That leaves three units of empty/ugly up front (with the rear half of the same units full), and I'd like to close it up. Initially I was just going to pick up some cheap blanking plates, but now I'm...
  11. TeeJayHoward

Maximize Data Transfers Between Two NAS' (with 10GbE)