Search results

1. S

Potential Deal: 2 x Dual 2011 nodes @$199, Quanta Openrack

You mean, I couldn't just plug in the keyboard and use it? I would just need the keyboard. Thanks
  2. S

I am not experienced with power supplies, so please help :) If I buy the breakout board adapter and the HP PSU, how would I plug the Quanta power plug (C14?) into the breakout board?
  3. S

@dba, nice write-up. The taller and wider than 1U put a damper on my plans to grab a dozen and co-locate these servers. Even if the data center could accommodate the width, we would still have to pay for 2U rather than 1U.
  4. S

Are these of standard 1U height? Thanks...
  5. S

Would you be able to post a couple of pictures on your setup? It will be good to see what it actually looks like.
  6. S

Thought it was a fair request until I ran into a friendly electrician who thought he could pull a line for me for $50...going through the existing conduit/outlet on the inside of the garage, practically opposite the breakers panel :) Yeah, the E5-2670 should work fine. I have not tested...
  7. S

Cool. Yeah, I had a chat with our data center folks and they did not see anything that say 3-phase required either. Anyhow, their view is that these stuff are cheaply made and expected to fail. There is a reason they are so cheap :) Large operations (super computing centers, etc) using these...
  8. S

Is a 3-phase really required?
  9. S

I am thinking about getting a 220V outlet. Could someone attach a couple of clear pictures of the power cord, esp. the end that plugs into the wall outlet. Thanks
  10. S

Well, you would still have to get the case and the power supplies. 4 CPUs, boards, case, power supply for 199 is good.
  11. S