Search results

1. B

CWWK i5-1235U 6 port i226 report

i didnt. the pc runs fine with fta's modded bios. i see no need to upgrade if i dont have any issues.
  2. B

the second one is not a command. its a line you add to crontab. use crontab -e and add the line (i assume you know how vi works?). if you dont, you use the cursor keys to go where you want to add the line (it should be empty besides commented out lines), press "i" to insert, paste in the line...
  3. B

can you show me the output of lsblk? the first command throws an error that sda doesnt exist. or did you execute it twice to get the output for this forum? otherwise the commands look ok. if everything works correctly you should see the base io delay drop immediately my at least 1 %
  4. B

AliExpress SAS3 SFF-8644\SFF-8643 cards?

ah, now i see what you mean. unfortunately i have zero experience with these. i dont see why they wouldnt work though. they contain zero electronics. its basically just a pcb with 2 different connector types on each side. not much that cant work there unless they wired it wrong :)
  5. B

AliExpress SAS3 SFF-8644\SFF-8643 cards?

do you have any link for the ones you specify? this sounds suspiciously like sata controllers with sff connectors instead of sata connectors.
  6. B

yes i mean this cable. the device should have 2 such cables included. the issue is primarily visible with zfs, due to the nature of how it works. on other filesystems such als lvm (with ext4) or btrfs or xfs this should be much less of a concern. but be advised that in terms of data integrity...
  7. B

the unit has 2 sata ports on the mainboard and comes with 2 sata cables that fit those ports. the ssds themselves dont both fit internally, so i placed them unter the computer. here is a picture:
  8. B