Search results

1. C

Brocade VDX 6740

Any options out there on replacing the fans to something quieter ?? I have mine up and running okay - but would love to swap out the fans for a quieter experience. what are the specs on these things ?
  2. C

Brocade VDX 6740

I got the pair for $300 - so I cannot complain about them. It is just a little different than other switches I have workd on. My background is on the enterprise level server side and these are not nearly as loud as my IBM Power Systems that runs AIX and IBMi - WHen I power those puppies up...
  3. C

Brocade VDX 6740

Thanks everyone for their input....... Apparently when I refresh the VCS cluster back to default settings I did not redo the uplink on port one of switch one. It got set back to default and I missed that as I was focused on switch2's configuration. Now I am all good - and all I did was leave...
  4. C

Brocade VDX 6740

I moved the 40GB to port51 and left everything default. Now I show two fabric ISL links - I still cannot get out of the switch. show fabric isl Rbridge-id: 2 #ISLs: 2 Src Src Nbr Nbr Index Interface Index Interface Nbr-WWN BW...
  5. C

Brocade VDX 6740

I agree - the reason I said ISL is that the Mode still shows as ISL for the port. sw0# show int stat -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Port Status Mode Speed Type Description...
  6. C

Brocade VDX 6740

A little more background - because the first time I tried to disable ISL I ended up in a split brain VCS fabric where each side saw the other as offline and themselves online - So I connected a 10GB for the fabric ISL so I could shutdown the port and reconfigure to the settings it has - I...
  7. C

Brocade VDX 6740