Search results

1. T

SOLD [FS] NETGEAR ProSAFE XS708T 8-Port 10-Gigabit switch

SOLD Hi all, I'm downsizing, listing this for a fair price to move quickly. No issues at all, and I replaced the single fan inside with a quiet Noctua version. Includes power cord and rack mount ears. Price $250 + $20 shipping to CONUS (only). Local pickup near ZIP 75248 also welcome.
  2. T

Switches that support 10Gb over cat. 5e cables

You can add Netgear M5300-28G3 to the list. That’s what I had connected to my Netgear XS708T with about 5m of Cat5e (the longest I could dig up).
  3. T

Netgear Orbi Pro WiFi 6 Doubles Previous-Gen Speeds

Nice review! I’ve been using the first-gen Orbi for several years now. One invaluable component of my current system is the Orbi outdoor satellite. I understand that it’s not compatible with this new version, but it would be nice if they announced if they’ll have a Wi-Fi 6 version, eventually.
  4. T

10 GB switch - questions

Good news, I tried a regular Cat5 cable, just for you :D The longest I had was about 5m, but you can see it negotiates 10G. EDIT: oops, I realized I took a picture of my M5300, but the XS708T is the other connected device (at 10G).
  5. T

10 GB switch - questions

I was hunting for a 24+ port switch with similar requirements as you. I ended up with the Netgear M5300-28G3, however the fans are a bit noisy. Still TBD if I’ll keep or try to find a replacement. Noctua fans (x4) I’ve tried to swap just don’t work. However, I also bought the Netgear XS708T to...
  6. T

Project TinyMiniMicro: Reviving Small Corporate Desktops

For fans of the Lenovo ”tiny” models: ThinkCentre M710q, ThinkStation P330 Tiny, etc.. You may read about capability of adding a Thunderbolt 3 PCIe card to the P330. I goofed around and spent way too much time (and money?) figuring out how to order one of these and install it in a Think Station...
  7. T

Hoping for a low cost switch with strong backplane, 4x1Gb, 4x10Gb and decent LACP handling