Recent content by tojoski

1. T

Brocade ICX Series (cheap & powerful 10gbE/40gbE switching)

It was on a Cyberpower pure sine wave, but it happened again this morning while directly plugged into the wall.
  2. T

I have an ICX-6450-24P that I have been using without issue for a few years. Recently after a power outage I discover that not only was my UPS no longer working, but the switch didn't power itself back up when the power came back on. After unplugging it, waiting about 5 seconds and then...
  3. T

Has anyone configured a vlan for a a guest wireless network from a unifi AP? I am a bit lost as the implementation is of course way different than the Zyxel that it is replacing.. This is how I acomplished it on the Zyxel.. vlan2 is what I am using for the guest network EDIT: I figured it out...
  4. T

Does anyone have a 10gig Ethernet transceiver that they recommend for the 6450? I would go with just dac cables but my board already has dual 10g Ethenet.
  5. T

I'm just now getting into my 6450-24p, but I'm guessing this means I have no licenses installed? ICX6450-Adva-2-143#show license License record empty
  6. T

Well the fans I ordered from Digikey are only 2-wire and don't have the connector. #facepalm Can anyone confirm whether these need the RPM type output, or the RD output (rotation detection)?
  7. T

I thought I read here that the Noctuas wouldn't start at the lowest fan level 4.5v? I was also under the impression that it needed the locked rotor detection.
  8. T

I might, I haven't gotten that far with mine yet. I did find and order a suitable set of fans.. These are 7.7CFM @ 21DB, have the RD output and best of all available from a reputable seller. MF40201V2-1000U-A99 Sunon Fans | Fans, Thermal Management | DigiKey
  9. T