Recent content by SychoSly

1. SychoSly

Help with SFP+ 10GB Fiber / Synology / Netgear Switch

Thank you for the reply. I will ask the vendor if the network card is unlocked to support the cisco transceivers. Should a DAC cable work in this situation even though it states it should be fiber? The run is very short, about a meter.
  2. SychoSly

Help with SFP+ 10GB Fiber / Synology / Netgear Switch

Hello, I am looking for some assistance with connecting my synology to my 10GB port on my Switch with fiber and sfp+. I am a complete noob when it comes to fiber connectivity . Switch: Netgear Prosafe MS510TX and has 1-port SFP+ 10-Gigabit Ethernet Fiber (1G/10GBASE-X SFP+). There is a rj45...
  3. SychoSly

WTB: 8/10/12TB SATA Drives

Hello, I am looking for up to 5: 8TB, 10TB, or 12TB SATA drives. Please let me know if you have anything for sale. Located in Chicago area. Thank you
  4. SychoSly

[WTB] - Four Low Capacity NVMe M.2 Drives

I have about 10 x 250Gb Samsung 960 Evo m.2 nvme. Let me know if you are interested and we can work something out.
  5. SychoSly

[WTB][USA-IL] - 16GB DDR4-2400 2Rx8 ECC UDIMM

Hello, I purchased an X11SSM-F and it shows the boards supports up to 64GB Unbuffered ECC UDIMM DDR4 2400MHz; 4 DIMM slot. If anyone has any 16GB sticks of DDR4-2400 2Rx8 ECC UDIMM. Thank you
  6. SychoSly

US: WTB: 6TB/8TB SATA Drives preferably with some warranty left

6TB around $100? 8TB around $130? id want the prices to be better then what a new one from Amazon would cost. I’d be looking for up to 6 drives.
  7. SychoSly

US: WTB: 6TB/8TB SATA Drives preferably with some warranty left

Anyone selling any 6TB or 8TB sata drives? Preferably if they some warranty left? Thanks
  8. SychoSly

WTB: 8TB, 7TB or 6TB Sata drives

Looking for a few higher capacity 3.5" sata drives. I would be looking for up to 5 or so, depending on cost. Located in the Chicago area. Thank you
  9. SychoSly

MS510TX - 2.5gb and LAG ports only getting 100MBps