Recent content by cafcwest

1. cafcwest

AEON Mining Performance

I think I forgot I was in the AEON thread here....just making sure I'm on the same page, above numbers are AEON, correct?
  2. cafcwest

AEON Mining Performance

That number seems a bit...ambitious. I have no direct experience with that chip, but with my 4x Opteron 6276 machines I get just a touch over 500H/s per processor.
  3. cafcwest

Another new coin that I mined for fun, talk about a ride.

Mining a joke coin, this was always the risk. I'll sit on my stack in the even more off chance that it ever becomes something. And of course, rocking my t-shirt - it has already lead to a few fun conversations.
  4. cafcwest

CryptUnit.com A Cryptonote Mining Profitability Calculator & Tools site (BETA)

Care to share your thoughts on it/why you decided to throw mining power at it?
  5. cafcwest

Monero Mining Performance

No, I'm bare metal, Ubuntu 16.04, combined XMR-Stak. I have configured huge pages and run the miner with a privileged account. With the 16 blades, I have over 250 data points and the 14 Ubuntu machines have on average done 23% worse Hs/sec than the two Windows 2016 machines. Identical...
  6. cafcwest

I've got 16 mining systems on Ubuntu 16.04 currently that inconsistently do 60-80% of what the same hardware does under Windows Server 2016. Being a bit of a Linux novice, anything you can put together would be massively appreciated.
  7. cafcwest

FS: Dell/Supermicro Servers, Samsung RAM/SSDs and Juniper Switches

Received my 50X 4GB DDR3 sticks on Friday. Packaging was ridiculously well done, all the sticks were in a nice RAM container hold and all in the same direction (satisfied my OCD, and made loading the servers easier) and all are working. Solid transaction - thanks!
  8. cafcwest

FREE: Celestix 2U x86 network appliance with SAS, 8 x 1GbE, etc

That thing is pretty - reminds me a little bit of Apple XServes
  9. cafcwest

Optimising performance AMD 6200 for Monero