T580-SO-CR; GS7200; Fiberstore 4xSFP:1xQSFP (Generic)

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

AJXCR

Jan 20, 2017
I've been around and around with attempting to establish a connection between two Chelsio T580-SO-CR cards and a Gnodal GS7200 switch. Because this is my first attempt with 10G/40G/fiber, I'm sure that I'm overlooking a minor detail. Unfortunately, however, to date I've been unable to identify exactly what that detail is.

Hardware:
GS7200
2x Chelsio T580-SO-CR
WS2016 DC Server
FreeNAS Server
2x Fiberstore.com 4x SFP:1x QSFP cables (generic)

On the switch I've:
Updated the firmware to version 2.6.4 per Gnodal's instructions
Configured the default IP and subnet
Configured the mgmt port IP and subnet
Enabled the ports to be used
Set the system clock
Created a port-channel/link aggregation for the two groups of 4 ports

On the cards I've:
Installed the latest version of Unified Wire from the Chelsio Website
Configured the IP address to be on the same subnet as the switch
Set the VLAN Identifier to match that of the switch

Observations:
I get absolutely nothing out of the FreeNAS machine really haven't even attacked that yet. Everything below describes interaction with the Windows machine.
Prior to installation of Unified Wire, I get green led indicators on the switch for each connected port and "show interfaces status" reports:
"Status= Connected; Duplex= Full; Speed= 10 Gbps; Negotiation= No-Negotiation"

Post installation of UW, I have no lit port indicators on the back of the switch and status= not connected.

"show interfaces description": Status= Up; Protocol= down
"show interfaces transceiver": Status= present; Name= Fiberstore; Part Number= QSDP-4SFP10G-DAC

"show etherchannel summary":
Port-channel Module Admin Status is enabled
Port-channel Module Oper Status is enabled
Port-channel System Identifier is **:**:**:**:**:**

Flags: