LSI Storage Authority and Ubuntu 20.04 problems

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

ari2asem

Dec 26, 2018
The Netherlands, Groningen
first of all....thanks everyone who tries to help me.
secondly....i am new to Linux, using it about 2 weeks.

i have LSI 9400-16i tri-mode HBA card in my system.
i want to install LSA (LSI Storage Authority) on Ubuntu 20.04, but no luck.

i downloaded the package directly from broadcom https://docs.broadcom.com/docs-and-downloads/raid-controllers/raid-controllers-common-files/007.018.004.000_LSA_Linux-x64.zip

when trying sudo ./install_deb.sh as per README
i get error ./RunDEB.sh: 9: Syntax error: "(" unexpected (expecting "}")

then i tried to manually install LSIStorageAuthority-007.018.004.000-1_amd64.deb and LSA_lib_utils2-8.00-1_amd64.deb and LSA_lib_utils-1.13-1_amd64.deb. manual install is done by double-clicking on DEB-files.
this went all well, without any error.

now trying to open LSA page on localhost:2463 (default settings during installations), i can't get to the page because it is not loading.
also tried with the ip-adres:2463...no luck.
also tried port 9000, no luck.

even disabling Linux firewall via GUFW (grahpical user interface of ufw), is not helping. still no login page of LSA.

anyone can help me??

hindutool

Feb 23, 2016
I had the exact same problem.

Are you trying to upgrade from a previous version?

What helped for me was to manually uninstall all deb packages and delete all directories by following the commands in the uninstall script. Then run the uninstall_DEB script again. Do both as root. I made sure there were no config files, or directories (the software is installed in /opt directory) in addition to uninstalling the deb files. I then ran the installation again as root.

Alternatively you can try running these commands as root:
$sudo bash ./install_DEB.sh
$bash ./install_DEB.sh