FS: HP t730 slim client w/4GB ram, 128GB SSD, dual Intel NIC

Discussion in 'For Sale/ For Trade/ Want to Buy' started by fake-name, Feb 12, 2019.

  1. fake-name

    fake-name Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    87
    This is a HP t730 I bought a while ago.

    I'm dumb, so I ended up with a 4GB model. In any event, it was fun to tinker with, but it's overkill for my application, and I think I'd rather buy a PC-Engines APU, so my loss (may be) your gain.

    I added a 128GB ADATA SSD (ASU800NS38-128GT-C) and a Intel Pro/1000 Dual Port PCIe Gigabit NIC.

    It's got a little bit of desk-wear from being pushed around my workbench, but it works fine.

    You get the thin client, the HP power adapter, and the upgrades (SSD, additional NIC).

    I'll be damned if I can figure out where the vertical stand or the accessories (keyboard/mouse) have gone, so it's just the thin-client. If I can find the stand, I'll throw it in, but assume it's not included.

    Asking $190 shipped, via paypal to ConUS.

    OTOH, if you have a PC-Engines APU2, I'm open to trade.

    IMG_3157_s.jpg IMG_3158_s.jpg IMG_3159_s.jpg IMG_3161_s.jpg IMG_3162_s.jpg IMG_3163_s.jpg IMG_3164_s.jpg
     
    #1
    gigatexal likes this.
  2. macrules34

    macrules34 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    4
    Can't you upgrade the RAM to 16GB max?
     
    #2
  3. vl1969

    vl1969 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    63
    Very tempting. But I overun my budget for next couple of month.
    Would have made a nice pfsense box for me.
     
    #3
    gigatexal likes this.
  4. fake-name

    fake-name Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    87
    @WANg has put 32GB in his, and it works. This unit has a single 4 GB SO-DIMM in it, so you'd need to pull that and put in 2 8 GB (or 16 GB) sticks to get that.

    But yes, you can upgrade the ram to 16GB or 32GB.

    I somehow completely forgot to take a picture of the BIOS system info screen, so I'll do that when I get home tonight.
     
    #4
    gigatexal likes this.
  5. fake-name

    fake-name Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    87
    System info screen:
    IMG_3165_s.jpg

    CPUInfo:

    Code:
    
    durr@routhost:~$ cat /proc/cpuinfo
    processor       : 0
    vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
    cpu family      : 21
    model           : 48
    model name      : AMD RX-427BB with AMD Radeon(tm) R7 Graphics
    stepping        : 1
    microcode       : 0x6003106
    cpu MHz         : 1396.892
    cache size      : 2048 KB
    physical id     : 0
    siblings        : 4
    core id         : 0
    cpu cores       : 2
    apicid          : 16
    initial apicid  : 0
    fpu             : yes
    fpu_exception   : yes
    cpuid level     : 13
    wp              : yes
    flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni pclmulqdq monitor ssse3 fma cx16 sse4_1 sse4_2 popcnt aes xsave avx f16c lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs xop skinit wdt lwp fma4 tce nodeid_msr tbm topoext perfctr_core perfctr_nb bpext ptsc cpb hw_pstate ssbd vmmcall fsgsbase bmi1 xsaveopt arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save tsc_scale vmcb_clean flushbyasid decodeassists pausefilter pfthreshold overflow_recov
    bugs            : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
    bogomips        : 5389.62
    TLB size        : 1536 4K pages
    clflush size    : 64
    cache_alignment : 64
    address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
    power management: ts ttp tm 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb eff_freq_ro [13]
    
    processor       : 1
    vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
    cpu family      : 21
    model           : 48
    model name      : AMD RX-427BB with AMD Radeon(tm) R7 Graphics
    stepping        : 1
    microcode       : 0x6003106
    cpu MHz         : 1395.641
    cache size      : 2048 KB
    physical id     : 0
    siblings        : 4
    core id         : 1
    cpu cores       : 2
    apicid          : 17
    initial apicid  : 1
    fpu             : yes
    fpu_exception   : yes
    cpuid level     : 13
    wp              : yes
    flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni pclmulqdq monitor ssse3 fma cx16 sse4_1 sse4_2 popcnt aes xsave avx f16c lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs xop skinit wdt lwp fma4 tce nodeid_msr tbm topoext perfctr_core perfctr_nb bpext ptsc cpb hw_pstate ssbd vmmcall fsgsbase bmi1 xsaveopt arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save tsc_scale vmcb_clean flushbyasid decodeassists pausefilter pfthreshold overflow_recov
    bugs            : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
    bogomips        : 5389.62
    TLB size        : 1536 4K pages
    clflush size    : 64
    cache_alignment : 64
    address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
    power management: ts ttp tm 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb eff_freq_ro [13]
    
    processor       : 2
    vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
    cpu family      : 21
    model           : 48
    model name      : AMD RX-427BB with AMD Radeon(tm) R7 Graphics
    stepping        : 1
    microcode       : 0x6003106
    cpu MHz         : 1396.624
    cache size      : 2048 KB
    physical id     : 0
    siblings        : 4
    core id         : 2
    cpu cores       : 2
    apicid          : 18
    initial apicid  : 2
    fpu             : yes
    fpu_exception   : yes
    cpuid level     : 13
    wp              : yes
    flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni pclmulqdq monitor ssse3 fma cx16 sse4_1 sse4_2 popcnt aes xsave avx f16c lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs xop skinit wdt lwp fma4 tce nodeid_msr tbm topoext perfctr_core perfctr_nb bpext ptsc cpb hw_pstate ssbd vmmcall fsgsbase bmi1 xsaveopt arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save tsc_scale vmcb_clean flushbyasid decodeassists pausefilter pfthreshold overflow_recov
    bugs            : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
    bogomips        : 5389.62
    TLB size        : 1536 4K pages
    clflush size    : 64
    cache_alignment : 64
    address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
    power management: ts ttp tm 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb eff_freq_ro [13]
    
    processor       : 3
    vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
    cpu family      : 21
    model           : 48
    model name      : AMD RX-427BB with AMD Radeon(tm) R7 Graphics
    stepping        : 1
    microcode       : 0x6003106
    cpu MHz         : 1396.856
    cache size      : 2048 KB
    physical id     : 0
    siblings        : 4
    core id         : 3
    cpu cores       : 2
    apicid          : 19
    initial apicid  : 3
    fpu             : yes
    fpu_exception   : yes
    cpuid level     : 13
    wp              : yes
    flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 ht syscall nx mmxext fxsr_opt pdpe1gb rdtscp lm constant_tsc rep_good nopl nonstop_tsc cpuid extd_apicid aperfmperf pni pclmulqdq monitor ssse3 fma cx16 sse4_1 sse4_2 popcnt aes xsave avx f16c lahf_lm cmp_legacy svm extapic cr8_legacy abm sse4a misalignsse 3dnowprefetch osvw ibs xop skinit wdt lwp fma4 tce nodeid_msr tbm topoext perfctr_core perfctr_nb bpext ptsc cpb hw_pstate ssbd vmmcall fsgsbase bmi1 xsaveopt arat npt lbrv svm_lock nrip_save tsc_scale vmcb_clean flushbyasid decodeassists pausefilter pfthreshold overflow_recov
    bugs            : fxsave_leak sysret_ss_attrs null_seg spectre_v1 spectre_v2 spec_store_bypass
    bogomips        : 5389.62
    TLB size        : 1536 4K pages
    clflush size    : 64
    cache_alignment : 64
    address sizes   : 48 bits physical, 48 bits virtual
    power management: ts ttp tm 100mhzsteps hwpstate cpb eff_freq_ro [13]
    
    
    Critically:

    Code:
    durr@routhost:~$ cpuid | grep -i aes
          AES instruction                         = true
          AES instruction                         = true
          AES instruction                         = true
          AES instruction                         = true
    
    So I can confirm it definitely has AES-NI.
     
    #5
  6. jpk

    jpk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    20
    Wow! Two real serial ports! That's awesome! (and a real parallel port, but that's less exciting)
    I'm kind of tempted, especially at that price, but I really don't have a use for it right now.
    GLWS!
    (oh, and the pc-engines reminds me of the Soekris machines from the mid-aughties - fun! :) )
     
    #6
Similar Threads: t730 slim
Forum Title Date
For Sale/ For Trade/ Want to Buy [FS] U-NAS NSC-800, Noctua Slim CPU Fan, Seasonic 300W 1U/Flex PSU, Crucial 250GB SSD, 2.5" HD's, S Jan 15, 2019
For Sale/ For Trade/ Want to Buy FS: Monoprice slimrun CAT6 (bulk) Mar 23, 2018

Share This Page