ESXi Virtual Swith Tagging / VLANs

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

WizBang

Oct 21, 2019
I'm using a Quanta LB6M flashed to a Turboiron 24x. The switch config is currently the default config. What I am doing is using Virtual Switch Tagging in VMWare and assigning VLANs to port groups. Ideally what I would like to happen is to just have the switch pass whatever VLAN it sees on a packet through untouched on all ports, that way I can perform all of the configurations in VMWare and not need to touch the switch if I want to add a new VLAN later. I am also passing untagged traffic on the switch and need to continue to do so. Is there a way to configure the switch to do this? I'm very new to this and would appreciate actual command examples I could use if at all possible.

Here is the current output of "show vlans" (as I said, the default config):

Code:
SSH@TX24 Router#show vlans
Total PORT-VLAN entries: 1
Maximum PORT-VLAN entries: 64
PORT-VLAN 1, Name DEFAULT-VLAN, Priority level0, Spanning tree Off
 Untagged Ports:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  10  11  12
 Untagged Ports:  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24
 Untagged Ports:  25  26  27  28
   Tagged Ports: None
   Uplink Ports: None
 DualMode Ports: None

WizBang

Oct 21, 2019