Dashboard interface

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

smithse79

Sep 17, 2014
I've got several apps that I have set up outside access to using port forwarding. It's getting a bit tedious using a bunch of different ports one for each app and it's making my firewall look like swiss cheese. I would like to set up a dashboard page that I could log in to that shows basic system health (I have Munin running) along with links to my various apps (couchpotato, sickrage, owncloud) using my AD login for authentication to the page. I am NOT a web developer so I wouldn't even know where to start for this. Is there a FOSS turn-key dashboard that I could modify to make work? Would it be difficult/un-wise to do this with a custom built page? Is it even possible to do with the AD auth?

JimPhreak

Oct 10, 2013
I've got several apps that I have set up outside access to using port forwarding. It's getting a bit tedious using a bunch of different ports one for each app and it's making my firewall look like swiss cheese. I would like to set up a dashboard page that I could log in to that shows basic system health (I have Munin running) along with links to my various apps (couchpotato, sickrage, owncloud) using my AD login for authentication to the page. I am NOT a web developer so I wouldn't even know where to start for this. Is there a FOSS turn-key dashboard that I could modify to make work? Would it be difficult/un-wise to do this with a custom built page? Is it even possible to do with the AD auth?