Cockpit ZFS Manager

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

cookiesowns

Feb 12, 2016
Any chance for a beta test? I have disposal systems with a variety of disk configs. I'm also a react dev too so can help with dev work if needed.

TheDarkCorner

Jan 22, 2021
Okay this is pretty damn sad. The company that forked it (bought it?) has only done some minimal work on the current release, and it seems all the goodies of the not released 1.0 version will never see the light of day.
It was sooo promising!

Thanks anyway for the amazing work, it was good while it lasted.. Back to shell or maybe TrueNAS.

SecCon

Arkham Asylum Server Mgmt
May 26, 2022
I apologise for necromancing here, but I have no history with zfs-manager other that stumbling over it looking at Cockpit available third party applications. It is listed at their site. Applications — Cockpit Project

Fedora uses Cockpit as default server manager in 38, so that's why I got in to this.

What is the take on the current release? GitHub - 45Drives/cockpit-zfs-manager: Cockpit ZFS Manager is an interactive ZFS on Linux admin package for Cockpit. Even @optimans seems to have contributed. Seems to me 45Drives and Cockpit people has a few things going on, more or less connected. Same people? Is it any good?

Morgan Simmons

Feb 18, 2015
I apologise for necromancing here, but I have no history with zfs-manager other that stumbling over it looking at Cockpit available third party applications. It is listed at their site.

Fedora uses Cockpit as default server manager in 38, so that's why I got in to this.

What is the take on the current release? GitHub - 45Drives/cockpit-zfs-manager: Cockpit ZFS Manager is an interactive ZFS on Linux admin package for Cockpit. Even @optimans seems to have contributed. Seems to me 45Drives and Cockpit people has a few things going on, more or less connected. Same people? Is it any good?