A 'Server Newbie' needing guidance with Server Build(s)

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

MCarrollz

Apr 25, 2020
Hey Wonderful People!

I'm currently looking to see if someone here might be able to assist or point me in the right direction. Apologies in advance for any stupid questions or mistakes on my end etc.

I'm an indie game designer and I'm looking at solutions for a few issues.

Network Attached Storage - But using various "Raid Arrays" (using this as not sure of technical term) within the same NAS (So Drives #1-3 in RAID5 for H Drive etc).

I'm looking to have one encrypted "array" for User Data (Back up of things like emails, log-in details, order transactions, CSM/CRM Ticket Info etc),

An other "encrypted array" as a network attached project drive, access to a GitHub style without having to use a service from a 3rd party would be great but even to have this just as a back up other than cloud storage and the PC/Mac systems themselves.

Private array (for my personal files etc)

Intranet
Not sure what I'd really need for this, I assume another "array" of storage and the processing power/connectivity etc.

I'd like to use this for personal hosted Game Design Wikis (used for creating and sharing with team members when I need to (currently just me as I've been off work for 2.5 years due to injury and have gone back to university to further my skills as I look to return to the workforce.) other than that it'd be used for normal business stuff with memos, forms etc.