Search results

1. C

[FS-US-CO] Brocade 6610, Dell XPS 13" + 15", free 10GB NIC + power supplies

Downsizing all of my stuff since I may be moving to Montana in a couple of months. Most of these prices are just to compete with Ebay. Please don't hesitate to make an offer, worst thing I could say would be no. Local only sales (local to Colorado Springs, also have links to my CL posting for...
  2. C

Epyc power states

Maybe an odd question, but does anyone know what power saving states Epyc supports? I'd love to lower the idle usage of my server but maybe AMD or Supermicro doesn't support any deeper sleep states than C2. My system specs: Supermicro H12SSL-I on the latest bios Epyc 7F52 Powertop shows...
  3. C

Slow rsync performance moving files from one zpool to another with SSH (unraid)

I will preface this by saying I am really new to all of the unraid/zfs fun but am learning and hope this is a reasonable spot for this post. I've been testing unraid 6.12 RC on my backup server with a zpool consisting of 8x10TB SAS drives and I've been happy with the performance. I decided last...
  4. C

Help with Uboot and fixing a Ruckus access point

I have a ruckus access point that doesn't boot properly and I was hoping to fix it but I'm struggling with Uboot. I know @fohdeesha utilized uboot on the brocade switches and maybe will have some input here. I have everything hooked up to a serial connection and I can enter the uboot by...
  5. C

Engenius multi AP setup/roaming

I've been toying with moving from a single Ruckus R650 which I've been happy with since I resolved my slow speeds to multiple Engenius EWS377APs for better coverage outside of the home (we are building a little play area for our daughter / lounge area for the adults). I'm not super impressed...
  6. C

Ruckus Regrets (R730, how do I control it)