Search results

1. Bradford

EXPIRED Supermicro CSE-829U 12 3.5" LFF 2x HS, 2 x PSU, 1 x 9361-8i raid

I have this in a datacenter with a couple GPUs, it's great. I want an excuse to get another one, but I don't think it would be very well suited to home use because of the fans. Great price at £99 with free shipping. More than 10 available...
  2. Bradford

What are the longest extending & heaviest duty rails?

This is a weird request. I am building a pull-out kitchen for the back of my truck for camping and was looking around for drawer slides. I thought that there might be some server rails that were built well enough for this. The rear dimensions of the truck bed are up to 1.5m/60" long. Is there...
  3. Bradford

Colocation Router Needed

Hello, I've been colocating a 2U server for a few months, and it's become apparent that my ER-X router isn't enough. With hardware offloading turned on (and possibly because of Wireguard), it's unreliable, with it turned off it limits bandwidth to 300Mb. I'm considering a ER-4, but it would...
  4. Bradford

Upgrade from ER-X for home gigabit

I'm having to use my current home ER-X for a colocation project. Since ER-X seem unavailable at MSRP right now, and since I'm moving to a location with gigabit internet, I want to consider upgrading. I have the following needs: Gigabit throughout Wireguard support OpenVPN support Low power...
  5. Bradford

WTB: Supermicro Rev B Outer Rails for 846

Hello, I'm looking for outer rails for my 846 - I believe part number MCP-290-00053-0N, but I just need the outer rails.
  6. Bradford

COMPLETE - WTB: PWS-920P-SQ

Edit: I was able to get a pair of SuperMicro PWS-721P-1R shipped for $30 on eBay, and they're quiet enough for me. I can't handle the noise from my PWS-902-1R PSU in my new 846 chassis. Anyone have a spare PWS-920P-SQ they want to get rid of? Possibly 2 based on price, but at the current...
  7. Bradford

High IOPS SSD options? And best bang for buck spinning rust?