Search results

1. D

SMB issues with osx - help request

Another weird issue with napp-it and mac I have several zfs file systems in a esxi all in one, some for media shares.. all has been working well I created a new folder in one of the SMB shares, and now I can seem to SMB from my Mac and move files over to that file system I can still transfer...
  2. D

Gea - Help on a few things...

I have been running a Napp-it all in one on esxi for a couple years now to replace an old ZFS server that I had running on macOS Sierra for the most part its been a pretty good fit, however not without its issues.... 1 I just had to destroy a 24TB media pool and rebuild because Napp-it /...
  3. D

opinions and assistance please

I have a fairly old esxi home lab based on intel s5520HC and 2x L5640s the setup serves my purposes and upgrading the hardware is not in the cards at the moment.. I am on 6.0xx still as initial testing when 6.5 came out that power optimization was not as good and my 24x7 server that mostly...
  4. D

anyone running gulftown / westmere

I have a home lab running ESXi on a intel 5520hc mobo with 2 x L5640s I have stayed on ESXI 6.0 since a test when 6.5 came out showed that while the L5640 would run it, power usage was up and it seemed as if optimizations might have been dropped anyone running this generation with 6.5 or 6.7...
  5. D

Deal Check... hot or not

found a local deal on a Dell T7600 workstation for $250 dual E5-2690 with 64gb ram and a raid controller, assuming its the perc I am currently using a dual L5640 S5520hc for a esxi server and pretty happy with it.. it only pulls like 170w at the wall with everything going but its stuck at...
  6. D

possible bug 18.12w