Search results

1. Zack Hehmann

WTB [US] 8 Sticks of 3200MHZ RAM for EPYC 7002

Hello, I'm looking to buy 8X 32GB DDR4 2XR4 @3200MHZ or 8X 64GB DDR4 @3200MHZ. Not sue what I have found is a good price. I have for each stick shipped and tax at $56.00. I'm fine with going to eBay or buying form a member here. I'm having trouble finding good prices on eBay (searching for RAM...
  2. Zack Hehmann

Bought an EPYC 7532...Now what?

I just bought an Epyc 7532 from eBay for $325 (hopefully it was a good deal?). I'm not sure exactly what I plan on doing with this, but I know I'll be running Docker/Kubernetes, VMs, and misc. Linux tasks. Haven't decided on the OS yet, ESXi, Linux bare metal, or Proxmox? Also considering making...
  3. Zack Hehmann

Any Good?? Avaya AL3500A14-E6 3510GT-PWR+ Managed 8 Port Switch

Hello, I came across an Avaya AL3500A14-E6 3510GT-PWR+ Managed 8 port switch. It's relatively in expensive. I have never used Avaya before. I was hoping to use this switch at my desk and have it connect back to my juniper or Cisco switch. My hope was to power a POE device or 2 for testing and...
  4. Zack Hehmann

PSOD Woes

All I have been receiving PSOD errors on one of my hosts at home. This has been going on for about a month. Usually the host will stay up for 1 day and 15 hours before doing a kernel dump. I reduced the number of VMs running to just the vCenter server and it still crashes. The error is PF...
  5. Zack Hehmann

Power Issues with HP ProLiant DL380 G7

I have an HP ProLiant DL380 G7 that is such a pain to turn on. Pushing the power button on the front of the server doesn't turn it on. I even tried turning it on using the power button while logged into the iLO. When I first got it, I ended up pulling out the front power panel and verifying...
  6. Zack Hehmann

How Does Microsoft ID Motherboard for Windows 10 Upgrade