Search results

1. H

PCIe to M.2 Adapters Ableconn PEXM2-110 v Startech Low Profile

I'm looking for one that's ESXI friendly. I tried Amazon.com: Mailiya M.2 PCIe to PCIe 3.0 x4 Adapter - Support M.2 PCIe 2280, 2260, 2242, 2230: Computers & Accessories but 6.5 wouldn't recognize it. While passthrough would be a positive, I'll settle for provisioning it as a VMFS.
  2. H

$171 FS: New Dell PowerEdge T20 Tower Server Xeon E3-1225 v3

Yeah, I didn't even print the label till yesterday night. I hear "30 day money back guarantee" from ebay and presume that's 30 days total. Here I thought I was doing the right thing by immediately reporting the bait and switch, and it bites me in the rear. I've had some really bad experiences...
  3. H

So I was authorized a return of the toner cartridge. I was out of town for training for the last week. Antonline went and filed a claim against ME because I didn't return the item within FIVE?!? business days and ebay judged in their favor. I'm absolutely furious about this. Extremely shady company.
  4. H

Logic should prevail on this one hopefully. Nobody would pay $170 for a toner cartridge, so it's pretty clear it was their screw up. Whether or not the computers ship out, or a refund is given is the big question.
  5. H

They sent me a freakin Dell Yellow Toner Cartridge by mistake.:mad: I hope I eventually get the actual computer, because I have some UDIMMs just sitting around that will fit.
  6. H

Intel Xeon E5-2670 Deal and Price Tracking

Keep an eye out on Craigslist for server racks. The resale market for them is relatively non-existent. The smaller racks are usually more expensive than the full ones. You'll see 42U's for $150 regularly; sometimes as low as $100. The 24U's are more desirable for home labs, so you'll see those...
  7. H

$35 720p IP cameras