Search results

1. N

GPU recommendation for mass text processing, summarizing and data analysis, serving API requests etc

I'm pretty new to AI and just started dabbling with LM Studio, Ollama, API's etc. I think I'm ready to start more complex things and was looking for GPU recommendations as well as model recommendations. I plan on doing large amounts of text processing as well as data analysis (large CSV and JSON...
  2. N

Does Anyone know if the Gigabyte MZ61-HD0 rev 1.1 can support 7002/7003 Epyc and PCI-E 4.0?

looks like on the site it says 7001 only, but I know with a lot of gigabyte stuff you can flash to later revisions. Anyone have any ideas?
  3. N

Need recommendation on NIC for ESXi 7+

So I've tried multiple ConnectX-3 40gbe cards on ESXi 6.7 and 7.0 and I can't get anything to run at anywhere near full speed. I've tried: -Directly attaching hosts to each other via fiber/copper qsfp cables -different drivers -flashing latest firmware -using esxi 6.7 and 7.0 -updating BIOS etc...
  4. N

Need switch recommendation(s)

I need a refurb 24 or 48-port switch and at least four 10gb SFP+ uplinks. I also need for it to be zero-config (aka brainless) setup and completely plug-and-play. I won't have physical access to the switch so it needs to be absolutely bulletproof. It also needs to be at most in the $100-150...
  5. N

HP r2600 gen10 (not plus) - compatible with gen10 plus nodes?

I'm looking at a 4-node epyc chassis - I heard these can be assembled relatively inexpensively but I'm trying to figure out if a xl225n gen10 plus node can work in a r2600 gen10 (non-plus) chassis?
  6. N

Actively cooled SmartNIC in a HP T740

So I'm looking at a T740 to replace my router. The case is obviously extremely cramped and I was looking for a NIC that has an active cooler on it instead of coming up with a Frankenstein cooling solution. Then I found some 25 gig Broadcom Smart NIC's that have active cooling and was wondering...
  7. N