Search results

1. B

List of Chelsio Part Numbers, FAB Numbers, and OEM Equivalents

There is no link on the information I have provided. I have purchased a metric but ton of Chelsio adapters trying to decipher their part codes. I noticed a pattern and then started data mining pictures from sellers on the internet, to include eBay and the private places like orange computers...
  2. B

The base part number, 110-1160-50, denotes that this is a Chelsio T520-CR adapter. The next two characters represent the version and revision. For instance this is version "H" revision "0". These numbers, while I am by no means an expert, will usually help differentiate between different...
  3. B

Here are some updates on the T6 parts. I recently bought 5x of the T6225-CR for $28.00 a piece on eBay... A warning on T6 Card Cooling: For the T6 cards, I have not found a version which is "active cooling" with an onboard fan. That is because all T6 Unified Wire Adapters were designed for...
  4. B

Bug in Intel Atom C2000 series processors?

@Jyrki I work with pwm audio a lot... i don't know why I didn't think of putting my scope on there. That's how I got the freqs of the clock signals... I have a nice, albeit old, as in green crt old, Tektronix 100M scope that also has a digital multifunction display for freq, among other...
  5. B

OK Speaker header is missing components... so that leaves me back to a POST card via TPMS or PCIe....? I have verified that all fan headers work and are reported in IPMI/BMC. I have also verified that reset switch also works (via the fan cycling) and that IPMI/BMC has full control over the...
  6. B

And some more thoughts: I went back to the Intel Datasheet after measuring around 25M on each of the LAD pins at the TPMS header. I also looked at the TPMS specification. TPMS uses the SPI serial communication through the SMB bus pins and uses FOUR data lines, LAD0-3. There are only four...
  7. B