Search results

1. O

2024 pfSense Builds

I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. I’ve been using the free version of pfSense for about 5 years and it’s met my needs. What does someone gain for the upgrade to the license?
  2. O

2024 pfSense Builds

I’m outfitting the house with cabling for POE, the TVs, home office computers and Unfi access points/products towards the end of the year (we just moved, so starting from scratch again). At that point, if you were choosing your router from scratch, would you still use pf/opnSense? Or would you...
  3. O

2024 pfSense Builds

This is great feedback. I appreciate y’all’s responses.
  4. O

2024 pfSense Builds

Thank you for the referrals.
  5. O

2024 pfSense Builds

Hey guys. I noticed there hasn’t been much recent activity for pfSense builds lately. The Dell mini PC I repurposed just died when we moved and I need a new pfSense box. I was curious if anyone would make a 2024 recommendation to handle home use, Frontier Gigabit, only one or two VPN connections...
  6. O

USB-C Switch for laptop hub

Hiya gang. Has anyone discovered a USB-C switch they like? I’ve got two laptops sharing a Dell D6000 docking hub. Works fantastically well regardless of which machine is connected (HP Elite x360 and a MS SB3), but I’d like to not have to swap the cable every night.
  7. O

Getting started with dockers and containers

I thought dockers and containers were software items or OS items of some sort..
  8. O

Getting started with dockers and containers

Hi all. Is there a thread or a good web read that helps prime a newbie for using dockers and containers? I'm not an engineer or programmer, just a hobbyist. I want to install one machine in a small rack, and that machine will serve files, run Blue Iris (BI requires Windows and Intel GPU access)...
  9. O

Getting started with pfsense