Search results

1. T

HP T730 8GB RAM 32GB Storage Thin Client

I've been running a x520-da2 in my t730 for a couple of years now. The only issue I have come upon is that without a small strip of kapton tape over pins 5 and 6 to mask the SMBUS the PC would not boot at all.
  2. T

Aruba S2500 update?

I've had my S2500-48T for a while now and wanted to see I was on the latest firmware. Checking the HP site I saw that there was a new firmware dated Jul 14, 2021. The weird thing is that the version number is 7.4.0.7_80725 while up until that point the latest was version 7.4.1.12_72393. Curious...
  3. T

[WTB] [USA-NY] S2500-24P

Looking to consolidate my dumb d-link 16 port switch and separate PoE switch. Was all excited seeing posts that this was a dirt cheap and (with the Noctua mod) quiet solution and then found out noone on eBay is selling it for under $400. Did anyone buy an extra one they don't need back in the...
  4. T

Supermicro X9SCM-F weirdness

Are you saying that all video passes through the BMC before being displayed? If that's the case then it very well could be the issue. The board only has x8 PCI-E slots so none of the video cards I have can even fit. Do you know how I could force a flash of the BMC to the latest version and...
  5. T

I actually upgraded the BIOS from 2.1 to 2.3 by putting the update files on USB and adding the command to update in AUTOEXEC.BAT. While it was upgrading the screen did clear up a bit and I saw progress but the text was all gibberish (or in some weird language, but most likely just gibberish)...
  6. T

So I just got this board/cpu/ram in order to build an unRAID server. Upon power up things looked good for a second (got the Supermicro logo) then things started to look....screwy. Going into the BIOS or the UEFI shell text and everything look fine. But as soon as I try to boot to USB FreeDOS or...
  7. T

m.2 cell NIC for HP t730?