Search results

1. K

raid controller creating 2 partitions on a single drive help

so i have a dell perc H700 with a 3TB sas drive connected to my gaming pc. the perc H700 sees the drive and allows me to create a virtual disk using the full capacity of the drive, however when i initialize the drive windows 10 sees two separate partitions instead of a single partition with the...
  2. K

need help setting up my server by adding a cache drive

im building a storage server using windows 10 pro as the os. the purpose of the server is to back up my important data, so that if my steam games and other important data on my ryzen gaming pc is gone i will have it backed up. is there any way to create a cache drive using a 2.5 inch sata ssd on...
  3. K

need help setting up my server for file transfer

@i386 because i just installed it i never used windows server before let alone any server based os this is my first time setting up a server i decided earlier this year that i needed to back up my important data to a secondary pc so i decided to build a server using a server based os
  4. K

@pricklypunter this is exactly what i was looking for thank you
  5. K

ok so i have my primary gaming computer running windows 10 which is connected to my netgear modem/router combo via ethernet, my server runs windows server 2022 and is connected via ethernet to a 10 port netgear unmanaged switch, the switch is then connected to my modem/router combo how do i set...
  6. K

help bios not seeing drives connected to sas card?

@ericloewe when i power on the server it says press ctrl r to enter raid config utility in that utility i can see all the drives and they are listed as unconfigured but in windows i do not see the drives thats what i meant sorry for the confusion
  7. K

help bios not seeing drives connected to sas card?