Search results

1. P

Supermicro motherboard won't power with AX1600i

Oh Snaps! That is super cool. I thought I had to buy a little chip or something, but I'm in!!! My CPUs and Memory are all showing up. Just gotta poke around. Thank you!
  2. P

Technically, yes, but I don't know how yet. I'm still a bit a noob with this motherboard. Don't I need a card of some sort to hook IPMI up? It seems as though this motherboard no longer has the JPG1 jumper to set VGA off board. Hoping that was the remedy, but trying to see if I have an adapter...
  3. P

Nice. I'll have to familiarize myself with unraid a bit later. I will say this regarding the OP. The EVGA 1600T2 doesn't have the proper number of spots on the psu for the extra CPU/EPS 4 pin, which is why the Corsair was better for the Supermicro X11DPG-QT. They have proprietary shared...
  4. P

This is resolved. Seems to work just fine. I was stupidly reading the manual flipped for the JF1 header. It is odd that Supermicro tech would say they don't support that psu however. Thanks for the responses. Now on to this cryptic beep code
  5. P

Does this sound right to everyone? Supermicro is saying the board is really picky and my power supply will simply not power this properly. There are no other 1600watt ATX power supplies from Supermicro, so what gives? They are trying to say you have to use one of their chassis and a redundant...
  6. P

Dual Xeon Gold 6154 Workstation

Did you end up building this workstation? Did that power supply power up that board for you?
  7. P

Workstation Dual Xeon Gold 6254 Workstation

Oh, sorry. No, you had mentioned @1,370 above for the system I was potentially building with adding the 3rd card in there. Just not quite sure how you arrived at that.
  8. P