Search results

1. T

ICX7150 for repair?

I'm glad to know I'm not alone at least. I still don't really understand why the switch would cause the PSU to fail when the power shuts off, but I'm no expert in EE.
  2. T

ICX7150 for repair?

One of the 3 switches I purchased seems to be killing power supplies. I replaced the original PSU with an SL Power PSU and it worked fine for several days with a ~28 watt POE load. When I unplugged the power, I couldn't get it to power on again. There were no lights and no indication of power at...
  3. T

Gigabit NAT router suggestion

Thanks all for the suggestions! For the school, I don't believe power consumption is an issue due to the way billing works. I like the Sophos idea, but the price is too high for their budget, at least for now. I'm aware that time-wise, pfSense may be more time-consuming, but the school doesn't...
  4. T

Thank you for the suggestions! I'm really liking the SG-3100 suggestion and the Supermicro server suggestion. Performance-wise, do either of you expect the Supermicro server to outperform the SG-3100 long-term? I'm thinking the price would be very similar for both of these when everything is...
  5. T

I'm not really sure if this is the right place to post this, but I appreciate any advice anyone may have. I'm helping a private school in the US that has approx. 300 students with a tight budget get ready for the coming semester and they need to offer remote participation to any students who are...
  6. T

Brocade ICX Series (cheap & powerful 10gbE/40gbE switching)

@LodeRunner Thanks for the information! I will have to look into building an image for it. I have to admit my patience is wearing thin on this switch. I don't have a lot of time and I may just give up on the switch and do a NAND scrub as you did. @sean I will have to briefly look into...
  7. T

ICX 6610 leaky vlan