Search results

1. D

Cannot connect to Napp-it - error 2 instances of service

Hey, I've been going about a year without any maintenance. My last thread was here where I did a server update. OmniOS was a fresh install of 151038, Napp-it was a fresh install, and I'm using 21.01b9. A few weeks ago I was no longer able to connect to my Napp-it device. From my mac I can...
  2. D

Cannot login via web to Napp-it

@gea Hello, I've been using Napp-it since around 2013, and luckily for me I don't have to do much, it just works. Folders are currently shared over my network via AFP to my iMac. I use a gen7 HP micro server as a NAS for additional storage and streaming movies. I have not been able to...
  3. D

LX Zones in OmniOS for DLNA Server

This could probably be a post in several other threads, but I thought I'd just start a new one. One thing I want is a DLNA server on my OmniOS server. MediaTomb add-on does play content, but as a UPNP server it does not support fast forward, rewind, etc of media. Most people would hope to set...
  4. D

Performance testing

I'm having some performance issues streaming video from my NAS and I'd like to identify where the problem is. Last night I was trying to watch a 4.2GB 1080p MP4 movie on an AppleTV2 outputting 720p. Several times during the movie the stream would stop to buffer. In some cases the AppleTV...
  5. D

Napp-it : want to migrate rPool from mirrored USB to single SSD... how?

Can anyone tell me how to migrate my root pool from a mirrored set of USB drives to a single SSD? I've gone to disks and initialized the SSD...
  6. D

Napp it user seeking help

Hi guys. I set up napp-it a couple years ago and am running it off two USB drives (16GB and 32GB Patriot Xporter Rage USB 2.0) on an HP micro server N54L. It serves as my backup server for photos, music, documents and media server. I'm not an expert by any means, but so far I've loved it and...
  7. D

Napp-it + munin