Search results

1. E

FS: Gigabyte MZ31-AR0 AMD EPYC Motherboard

I am selling my Gigabyte MZ31-AR0 Motherboard Link to product page: https://www.gigabyte.com/us/Server-Motherboard/MZ31-AR0-rev-1x#ov This motherboard has been used for approximately three months. It was just removed from a working server as I am moving to a slightly more compact ATX form...
  2. E

Problem with Ga-MZ31-AR0, the first single socket AMD EPYC Motherboard

Thanks for the follow-up! I contacted Gigabyte support and they sent me F12b to try. It installed and I was able to post with a single 2080 Ti (4G Decoding Enabled). When I populated more than one 2080 Ti it would not post. Not happy about this, but I think I may need to cut my losses and go...
  3. E

Problem with Ga-MZ31-AR0, the first single socket AMD EPYC Motherboard

I have the same annoying problem. I have been running 4x 1080 Ti's since July 2018 and just tried switching over to 2080 Ti's and can't get it to work. Not even a single card works with 4G decoding enabled. Did you ever get a response from Gigabyte on this?
  4. E

AMD EPYC 7351P + GIGABYTE MZ31-AR0 = 7 GPUS?

Yes, it should be possible. I built a 4 x 1080ti deep learning rig a couple of months ago using the board. I used an EPYC 7251 as it was the lowest cost option. Although there are five 16x slots on the board, only four of them are wired at 16x PCIe speeds. The other one is 8x. You'll have to...
  5. E

Home Server Build - AMD EPYC

I took out the existing fans there and did not replace them. The 6 x 120 mm fans provide plenty of air flow for the thermals I have in the case.
  6. E

I'm sorry you are having issues. I agree, it kinda sucks, but it is what it is and we all knew that going into it so I'm not too bummed. It's pretty clear on the product page the limitations for full length graphics cards. They even show where a full length, double-slot card would go. So you...
  7. E

STH Aeon Mining Pool Beta Access