Search results

1. madLyfe

X9SCL-F ipmi not registering console input

my X9SCL-F isnt registering console input from ipmiview or the android app. i get the video feed just fine but any mouse movement or keyboard input doesnt register and the system sends out 5 short beeps. i also cant use the virtual keyboard. i can get input working with the text console when its...
  2. madLyfe

WTB: HP Z440 motherboard and heatsink/fan combo

looking for a working HP Z440 motherboard with a matching heatsink and fan to accompany it.
  3. madLyfe

desktop upgrade to workstation - advice needed

ive been using this i5 haswell with 16gb ram since 2013 and im looking for advice on what kind of older and used hardware i can cheaply cobble together as a replacement. my current setup and use is running 3 monitors off my RX470 GPU, heavy browser use with tons of tabs/youtube/PWAs, dev...
  4. madLyfe

FS: (3) Supermicro H8DGU-(F) Servers w/o Chassis

i have two H8DGU and one H8DGU-F servers with dual Opteron 6276 CPUs. the H8DGU-F has the 1U version heatsinks and the H8DGUs have 2Us. 2GB DDR3 ECC(1GB sticks) per CPU. PSUs are included. each has fans if wanted. looking for $175 shipped/each OBO. can work something out for the lot. i have 4...
  5. madLyfe

what to do with these WD Raptors(10k RPM SATA) from back in the day?

i have these four 36GB WD 10k Raptors from back in the day and im not sure of what to use them for? are they only good for their magnets nowadays? are they sellable?
  6. madLyfe

[WTB] USED <= 500GB SSD

im looking to move my win 10 install to something a bit larger than my samsung 830 120gb ssd and then put nix on the sammy to dual boot. i know you get get 250gb drives new on amazon for ~$50 but maybe i can pick up a used one cheaply.
  7. madLyfe

WD 4TB Elements Desktop Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBWLG0040HBK-NESN $79

WD 4TB Elements Desktop Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBWLG0040HBK-NESN
  8. madLyfe

Western Digital My Book wdbaaf5000ebk-00