Search results

1. N

Best options for upgrade of an Oracle Solaris NAS

I am a Unix/Linux novice. I've picked up a little over the years as I've learned how to set up my firewall and NAS. I've been using an Oracle Solaris/Napp-it AIO NAS for as long as I can remember. I currently have 3 local copies of data (about 8.5TB each) on two different machines, and 2...
  2. N

1U Supermicro Server 6x 10GBE RJ45 X10SLH-LN6TF LGA 1150 H3 X10SLH-N6-ST031

I don't mean to sound repetitive, but can you make changes in BIOs other than the PW?
  3. N

Reclaimed 10TB SAS 4Kn Enterprise hard drives - $145

How does one search for the outlet drives? I can't pull them up in a search. EDIT - found the right page.
  4. N

1U Supermicro Server 6x 10GBE RJ45 X10SLH-LN6TF LGA 1150 H3 X10SLH-N6-ST031

Has anyone confirmed that the bios password works?
  5. N

Direction for pfSense with ICX6610 and Unifi - how to DHCP and DNS

I've seen references to having one's switch do DHCP relay. Is this what's best for my proposed set up? If so, is there a post showing something similar for a vlan (or vlan - unifi) setup? I've never tried to set up such a relay. I'm new to the ICX66110 as well.
  6. N

I thought that's what I tried. It was quite stable on the main network (vlan ID 1), but hit or miss on the other vlans. It's easy enough to try again. This time I'll ask for help with the trouble shooting. It was my first try with pfSense, and I kept thinking I had a configuration wrong...
  7. N

How did folks handle DNS? That was the bigger issue when I tried the set up. I don't know if I'm correct, I'm a relative neophyte, but I think I got DHCP working (ish), but I could never get DNS to work consistently on all the vlans. I got the impression, DHCP is not stable as well, but I...
  8. N