Search results

1. O

Dell PowerVault MD1220 + PERC H810

Newbie here when it comes to disk shelves and connectivity to a server. Looking at getting a 24 bay disk shelf (Dell PowerVault MD1220) and a Perc H810 (flashed in IT mode) to run a bunch of SSDs in TrueNas (ZFS), but know nothing about disk shelf connectivity. How do these disk shelves work? I...
  2. O

SATA power connector name

Ah, beautiful! Thank you guys! Exactly what I was looking for.
  3. O

SATA power connector name

I'm looking for the naming nomenclature for the 15 pin SATA power connectors that clamp onto power wires. I need to build a custom cable for a project where I need several SATA power connectors at a specific distance from one another. None of the off-the shelf solutions work. What are they...
  4. O

Looking for connector part number and name

Perfect! Thank you Scott!
  5. O

Looking for connector part number and name

I'm looking for an URL link or part number of the connector typically soldered on the PCB that connects to a SFF-8087 cable. I could not find it on Digikey or mouser (maybe because I didn't really know what to search for) Anyone have any idea what it's called and where I can purchase them?
  6. O

NAS advice

Thank you for all the advice and suggestions. Let's step back a little. Is it realistic to compare local SATA 3 SSD read/write speeds of small files with file access (small file size) over a 10GB network (regardless of NAS)? Do latencies over a ethernet 10GB connection allow for this kind of...
  7. O

NAS advice

That's beside the point of this thread. I'm running 24GB of ram for the 19TB array , and I'm aware of the 1GB of ram per TB of storage suggestions. Now how do I improve the network transfer of small files?
  8. O

NAS advice