Search results

1. S

(US) 90 dollar Wyse 5070 Thin client/mini-server?

That link just goes to a Wyse 5070 mounting kit, not an actual Wyse device. You may want to update the description at the top.
  2. S

Recovery of a bricked BCM57810 Dual RJ45 card

During some troubleshooting of one of our systems at work, we applied driver and firmware updates to our Dell R530 server. One of the items updated was the Dual BCM57810 10G card. After the firmware update, the card was no longer visible in the iDrac, or in the inventory in Dell Open Manage...
  3. S

Can you mix SAS and SATA drives in the same RAID6 Array?

I have no experience with that specific device, but on my LSI card installed in my Cisco UCS C210 series server, I started with SATA laptop drives and one by one would mark them as offline and plop in a 600GB SAS 10k drive, and let it build while in the LSI BIOS. I think I have one of the older...
  4. S

PFSense impersonate MAC

My internet comes in via an RJ45 to a ISP provided "modem" that also has gigabit ports and wifi. I suspect like many it is MAC locked to that device. I would like to insert a firewall before the "modem" and was wondering if anyone had done this before? I assume the "modem" is required because...
  5. S

Plenty cheap Intel SSD boot drives

I've had a lot of Intel drives go out on me recently. I would make sure they all have the latest firmware on them before using them.
  6. S

Upgrade CheckPoint 4400 cpu

You may even be able to purchase a pre-modded Xeon on ebay for it. Socket 771 Xeon processors can be modified to work in Socket 775 systems. The chipset would drive what kind you could use. You can also modify your own system for a Xeon to fit, you just need the adapter sticker for the bottom...
  7. S

Fan Speed Adjustment on 48 Port SMC Tigerstack II