Anyone dealing with Dbuffed?

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

kdub

May 20, 2019
I'm fairly new to STH. Had good experiences so far purchasing items for under $200 from a few members. For amounts this small, I'm fairly comfortable using paypal family or even Venmo. It blows my mind that there are people here sending $500+ payments in nothing but good faith. Escrow.com fee is only 0.25% more than paypal. This essentially guarantees you get the items as promised or your money back and they will fight way harder than paypal when things go sideways.

Here's a decent article touching on the differences: PayPal v. Escrow Services: Efficiency and Safety by the Numbers - Byte Technology’s Web Design Insights Blog

Reactions: Samir

altano

Sep 3, 2011
Los Angeles, CA
Sort-of-hijack alert: this thread reminded me that I keep intending to get some sort of online reputation thing going. I signed up for Heatware (since that's what people always mention) but I have absolutely no idea how to use it. When I have a successful transaction with someone how do I get them to leave me a review there?

kdub

May 20, 2019
Sort-of-hijack alert: this thread reminded me that I keep intending to get some sort of online reputation thing going. I signed up for Heatware (since that's what people always mention) but I have absolutely no idea how to use it. When I have a successful transaction with someone how do I get them to leave me a review there?
Unless I'm missing something, I think the only way is to go to their heatware profile, follow the post feedback link. Once submitted they should have a pending request to submit feedback in turn.

altano

Sep 3, 2011
Los Angeles, CA
Unless I'm missing something, I think the only way is to go to their heatware profile, follow the post feedback link. Once submitted they should have a pending request to submit feedback in turn.