Remote Backup

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

SIlviu

May 27, 2016
Hi there, I am looking for a remote backup solution (windows to windows) and I came across "Syncrify" is someone using it? I need it for ~10 clients with 100GB each.

IamSpartacus

Mar 14, 2016
I have been using syncbackpro for several years. Extremely powerful and easy to use.
I second this, been using it for years.

FYI syncbackxx don't seem to support backup to cloud storage...closest you get is SFTP!
The pro version supports cloud backup to the following:

Amazon S3™ (and compatible), Google Drive™, Microsoft Azure™, Microsoft OneDrive™, OneDrive for Business (Office 365), SharePoint™ (Office 365), Dropbox™, Box, SugarSync™, Amazon Drive™
New to V8 Google Storage™, OpenStack and Backblaze™ B2

SIlviu

May 27, 2016
Using Syncrify for more then a year now with multiple clients and I am very happy with it

What I needed was
- secure wan connection (https) for backup to run
- ransomware protection (in case files are encrypted backup will not run)
- incremental backup
- file versioning
- email report for every backup
- encrypted backup
- retain deleted files X days

MrCalvin

IT consultant, Denmark
Aug 22, 2016
Denmark
www.wit.dk
You right, I now see it has cloud support in the Pro version, I didn't notice this at my first look at the homepage. I my view it's one of the more important features, but it's just listed in the feature list and not emphasized on the site.

Just evaluated it and here's my review after about 1½ hour of configuration, backup and restore tests:
  • The engine/code seems very stable, trustworthy and "high quality"....I cannot say the same for many of the alternatives out there.