Recent content by morecomputers

1. M

HP T730: $129.40 (shipped)

Thanks!
  2. M

HP T730: $129.40 (shipped)

Hi, I frequent the site periodically but its been a while. Wanted to first say thanks to @WANg for the tip in this thread on power switch issue. I had the exact same issue on recently buying from ebay. Had to disassemble and reassemble unit inlcuding slipping off motherboard and reseating and...
  3. M

STH Aeon Mining Pool Beta Access

@Patrick. Welcome back and a Happy new year. I am new to mining but learning about cryptos and would love to try it out if I can still join the group. Have a dual e5-2670 processor workstation that i got based on this forums recos a year and half back. I set it up for my spouse for video and...
  4. M

Flashing Dell H310 for Windows Server 2016

Thanks Sleyk, Il make a mental note for future upgrades to set up a bios but hide it in the bootup sequence.. Very handy, thanks And yes, il run it this way for some time. It sounds like it thinks its a dell HBA rather than an LSI HBA so either way an IT rather than a raid card. I think i...
  5. M

Hi sleyk and thank you replying. I thought no one read this thread anymore! I actually also posted the ebay example of the same card in the deals forum under LSI PERC H310 - LSI 9211-8i - $50 and a couple of forum readers bought the card, though they probably missed my question I asked there...
  6. M

PERC H310 - LSI 9211-8i - $50

These forums sure lighten your wallet dont they :-) . Can i ask you guys, if I am completely wrong with these cards but i tried hooking up a SATA drive with the 2 port SAS cable that came with this card (its in the picture of the linked card) and the SAS cable has the power and data as one long...
  7. M

PERC H310 - LSI 9211-8i - $50