Meraki MS220-series FOSS firmware

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

Forums

Jul 9, 2020
I can provide a full dump of the Meraki firmware for you (or anyone else) to find a remote code execution
This would be most helpful, I don't know why I didn't think of that earlier.

sarbuk

Feb 5, 2021
I've registered for the forums here specifically because I've just obtained an MS320-48LP with no license and am very interested in testing this out - I'd like it to not remain a paperweight.

Where do I get started with this? I'm not US-based and would need to know what to start looking for and where at local suppliers. Is there an easy-to-follow guide to the flashing process? I'm not a developer, so my interests are purely in having a usable L3 switch at the end of it, but if I can help in the process then that's great :)

adxim

Apr 14, 2018
Hi,
I am working as part of School IT, I would love to join in, My reason for joining is simply learn process of flashing rom's on hardware. Plus the fact i got working licenses and got some switches laying around catching dust i would say more then 5 pcs and we have no use for them in coming years we might decommission them. So would very much like to flash them as local use only.

bwi

Feb 28, 2021
Hello,

cleaning up the basement I also found a MS220-8P lying there for a couple of years now.
Googling I found this, watchmysys and the manual in GDocs, and after some reading I ordered a SPI programmer.

Is this still in progress or has development stopped? I'd be really sad if I had to put this pretty switch to the trash.

t4thfavor

Mar 9, 2021
I'm wondering if the OP would like to sell already flashed chips via paypal for those who can't flash something, but have a hot air station.

Greengoo

Feb 10, 2021
Does anyone know the wiring to connect my soic16 chip to my ch341a adapter without a soic16 chip clip.