Inventec B400 motherboard

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

Chris Clein

Nov 1, 2018
2 nagging issues with my B400 board... I have a e3 1245 v2 cpu and the MEGARAC will not show the CPU temperature. Other system temps are available.

The other issue is I cannot seem to get the remote console to work. I'm running linux, either Firefox or Chrome will not load the remote console.

--- OK, it seems like I can see the CPU temp... it just doesn't track on first boot... takes a while for the CPU temp to populate.

Last edited:

pricklypunter

Nov 10, 2015
Canada
I have no experience of the IPMI on this board as mine doesn't have it, so will be of limited help here. That said, same result with IE?

SpamMeDeeper

Mar 19, 2019
Interested in these boards for tinkering. Which of these fit atx, and have best compatibility with V2 1155 chips? TIA

Chris Clein

Nov 1, 2018
I can confirm that the b400 fits a standar atx case. I have mine in a Cougar Solution 2. I'm running an E3-1245 V2 processor just fine.

SpamMeDeeper

Mar 19, 2019
Sounds fun. I think I will order a couple. Never modded a bios before, but I have a few Xeons and Unbuffered ECC sticks laying around. Want to build a server for backup. Can't beat $17 for the motherboard when an LSI 2008 card costs twice as much!

SpamMeDeeper

Mar 19, 2019
Okay so I got the boards. Like you said, fits ATX case like a champ. Powered one up with a E3-1220 (V1). So far everything works . Still figuring out the pinouts for buttons and the proper fan connectors. Takes a long time to boot (like 3 minutes before post). Seems it may be error on Fans. My BIOS has VT-d option enabled so no BIOS mod yet. Thanks to all in this thread for the help so far. If anyone else is interested in my testing and would like updates, let me know.

SpamMeDeeper

Mar 19, 2019