Quanta LB4M Web Interface

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

lemonde

Aug 21, 2018
Hello all,

Just need some help with a Quanta LB4M switch and I know there are other posts concerning these but I cannot seem to find the answers I need there.
I can access the switch via Telnet which finds an IP address on DHCP, all good.
I cannot find a way to enable the web management.
I have a manual that says the following:

ip address (Config)#interface vlan 1
(if-vlan 1)#ip address <ipaddr>
<netmask>
(if-vlan 1)#exit
(Config)#ip default-gateway <gateway>
IP Address range from 0.0.0.0 to
Subnet Mask range from 0.0.0.0 to
Gateway Address range from 0.0.0.0 to
Displays all of the login session
information

But I cannot find a way to get my switch to accept any of these commands, it simply complains about the 'interface' part of the line.

I have no experience with these or any other kind of complex switches but should be able to manage with the web interface if I can find a way to enable it.

I have scanned the switches and no port other than 23 appears to be open.

This is the version I have:
System Description............................. LB4M 48x1G 2x10G, 1.1.0.8, VxWorks 6.6
Machine Type................................... LB4M 48x1G 2x10G
Machine Model.................................. LB4M
Serial Number.................................. QTFCPW2080315
FRU Number.....................................
Part Number.................................... BCM56514
Maintenance Level.............................. A
Manufacturer................................... 0xbc00
Burned In MAC Address.......................... 60:EB:69:A9:23:E5
Software Version............................... 1.1.0.8
Operating System............................... VxWorks 6.6
Network Processing Device...................... BCM56514_A0
Additional Packages............................ FASTPATH QOS