Another new coin that I mined for fun, talk about a ride.

Notice: Page may contain affiliate links for which we may earn a small commission through services like Amazon Affiliates or Skimlinks.

ServeTheSam

Dec 10, 2017
If I had to wildly speculate, I'd say the TRTL devs are some of the community members who were working on the rebase. There's been some mild drama lately around how the rebase bounty is being handled (here and here). Might be that some of those devs are tired of toiling away with radio silence from the Aeon/Monero team and decided to bail.

Or not, I have no actual knowledge. Just speculating :)
Thanks for the insight, somehow I missed that exchange between the core dev and those really trying to pull of the rebase.

I’m scripting my rigs to solo mine ETN right now and probably will give that a shot for a few weeks until difficulty doubles again. I still believe in AEON and could switch back in a matter of minutes, it’s just becoming increasingly more difficult to justify pointing today’s hashes at it.

Might as well script for TRTL too while I’m at it!

Edited: to point to correct quote.

Klee

Jun 2, 2016
It's at 19 satoshi's now and will be listed on a second exchange soon.

The price WILL go up.

Also Tradeogre has been %100 for me for trading into and buying Turtle coins, Turtle has a 30 second blocktime and is VERY fast.

I bought a little over 200,000 turtles and ofter I clicked the button to withdraw to my wallet it hit my wallet as unconfirmed 7 , yes SEVEN, seconds later and was confirmed about two minutes later.

jetbird

Dec 28, 2017
I bought a big chunk of TRTL. I think the name alone will ring true for some cultures. I like the fact it seems to be actively developed vs coins like AEON.

It's at 19 satoshi's now and will be listed on a second exchange soon.

The price WILL go up.

Also Tradeogre has been %100 for me for trading into and buying Turtle coins, Turtle has a 30 second blocktime and is VERY fast.